Why So Serious?

So, today was the first day of school. I always get nervous on the first day, but then, who doesn’t? New school, new students, new joys, new problems. Ultimately, i think it went well. I had fun with the kids, and while my class sizes are bigger than I would like, they seem bearable.It really was a great day. Well, it was, until I found out this happened:

Apparently, one student stabbed another with a pencil, and I was not aware of it until the mother called the school threatening to call the cops. Sigh. I am so going to love 8th graders.

One thought on “Why So Serious?

Leave a Reply

