Yes. Money has been a little tight lately. But, at the end of my life, when I’m sitting on my yacht, am I gonna be thinking about how much money I have? No. I’m going to be thinking about how many friends I have, and my children, and my comedy albums. I mean, I have a yacht, so I obviously did pretty well money-wise.

Well, today was the last day of pre-planning. Naturally, the county decided we would have a 3 hour training that involved watching 30 second videos that literally took five minutes to load because everybody was trying. Literally.

So I guess that happens everywhere. Which is a very good omen for the future.On a positive note, I met with a very nice woman in the county office who is going to make sure I get paid for my MEd. The state, for some stupid reason, said I only had a BA, and demanded I submit a form, because my transcript was not enough to prove I had an Masters. They literally rejected my transcript. Literally.

So now, I just need to get my old county to send me back a form I emailed them with verification of my years of employment. Because of course they shorted me on that too. But it is coming along. I WILL get my money!

(note: the above video in no way is intended to threaten harm on any person or organization. I’m too pretty for prison)

And, at last, the kids come on Thursday. I am so excited. I practiced my lesson/intro this morning, and I hope it goes well. My plan is to have them working with partners to explore my classroom and find 8 to 10 specific objects that can be used to learn about me. This is building off the traditional brown bag activity, and touches on using artifacts to study history and culture. While they do this, I take roll and pass out books! I hope it works!

2 thoughts on “Yes. Money has been a little tight lately. But, at the end of my life, when I’m sitting on my yacht, am I gonna be thinking about how much money I have? No. I’m going to be thinking about how many friends I have, and my children, and my comedy albums. I mean, I have a yacht, so I obviously did pretty well money-wise.

  1. That’s a cool activity. Very good WARM-UP AND HOOK, Mr. Masyada. Are you required to submit long and detailed lesson plans like the rest of us?

Leave a comment