‘Daddy, you want ice cream?’ ‘Sure!’ ‘Ok! You got monies?’: My daughter and Disney and me

So Disney was awesome. My little girl is just…wow. You know, I am so going to have some problems when she is older. How do I say no to her? I mean, I can do it now, but she gives me those big blue eyes….and I am lost. We went and saw her favorites Buzz and Woody (she told them both she loved them; should I be worried for the future?), and while her mommy and aunty and grammie and friends were on a ride, we went for a walk and to go see the muppets. And of course, I saw a Woody doll at a vendor. And I go over and pick it up, and she looks up at me, with a little grin, and says ‘What you doing with that daddy?’ ‘That’s Woooooody [she draws out Woody :)], I like Woooooody!’ And I bet you cannot guess what I did. God, I am so going to have problems.

M eats my heart with a spoon!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Seeing family is always nice, especially when it is my wife’s mom and sister, and of course my wife. They are great people, and I love them. But my wife? She is just incredible. She does so much and works so hard, and I loved being at Disney with her too. And I cannot wait until she is here.

School today was decent. I am, I think, settling in somewhat, though I still struggle with middle schoolers, and I wish I could connect better with the faculty. Oh, and I sent out an email to the faculty pointing out that ‘under God’, which our principal wished to emphasize in the pledge as she requires students to read it as ‘the original poem’, was not in fact IN the original poem. So there is that.
Have a wonderful week!

 

2 thoughts on “‘Daddy, you want ice cream?’ ‘Sure!’ ‘Ok! You got monies?’: My daughter and Disney and me

Leave a Reply

